I Plan To Do This For 10+ Years

This post has exactly 420 words

Hey There

Happy Friday

I miss you. Really, I do.

You’ve been with me through a lot:

  • Funny Bones

  • Social Media News

  • Short Form Video Breakdowns

Hopefully that means you’re interested in following me, and not what I produce.
I’ve been working on this for awhile, but I’m going back to the basics: Blogging.

Instagram just doesn’t cut it for me anymore. Social has become more of a distraction than a goal of “becoming famous.”

I’ve become so much more interested in doing three things:

  • Making bingeworthy art

  • Documenting my Life

  • Building revenue streams

After leaving my full time ministry job three years ago (holy crap) I’ve realized how much of my life is centered around these three things.

I used to rely on social media to do some of those, but here’s my priority going forward into the future:

  • Making videos for the same reason I did as a kid: for fun

  • Writing about topics that intrigue me and what I’m going through

  • Keeping a catalogue of my life for my kids to read later on

So that’s why you’re getting this email. I’m starting a blog…

and I’m calling it “The Yearbook”

if you are in these photos and I drew on your face please don’t get offended LOL

I’m calling it “The Yearbook” for a few reasons, but I can’t explain here. Feel free to check out this post where I go into a bit more detail of WHY I’m calling it “The Yearbook”

If you are getting this, that means you are signed up.

If you hate me, feel free to unsubscribe.

If you like me, don’t do anything, just sit back and enjoy getting these in your inbox on a weekly basis

If you love me, feel free to share this with a friend. I’ll be doing a combination of things:

  • Organizing and telling stories from my life

  • Sharing what I’m working on and building currently

  • Documenting what I’m doing so that you can mimic me if you’d like

The goal is to hit 500 posts on this blog… I should get there in about 10 years and hopefully I’ve built something that I’m proud of.

This is not going to become a job… so sometimes I’ll send mail 3x a week… other times it will be once a month. And maybe even in other instances I go a year without sending, but I will be promising to be consistently inconsistent about my life.

Hope you stick along for the ride!

HAGS

Dino Favara, Jr.